Access Keys:

Strandtown Primary School North Rd, Belfast
Christmas Craft Fair is this evening 6pm - 8pm | Belmont Road Crossing please use the traffic lights to cross this road safely
open new window

PTA News

11th Dec 2019
Thanks to our PTA for organising tonight’s very successful Christmas Fair....
10th Dec 2019
A huge thank you to all those who have donated generously to our 'Four Legged Friends'....
5th Dec 2019
Stalls bursting with crafts, gifts and Christmas cheer, but we need your help. We...

PTA News

Strandtown Primary School PTA became a Charity registered with the NI Charity Commission on Tuesday 17th November 2015:

Organisation name: Strandtown Primary School PTA

Northern Ireland Charity number:  NIC104244

Email address:


Also, here is an easy link to our easyfundraising page:



PTA Members

Welcome to another year of Strandtown PTA. The Parent Teacher Association are a group of like minded parents and teachers who want to achieve the best we can for the large number of children currently enrolled in our school.

If you wish to join us in any capacity, your input would be greatly appreciated. The PTA can be contacted by email at or by leaving your details with any of the members below or with Mrs. Savage in the school office

The current members are as follows:

(T = Trustee of Strandtown PTA Charity/ F = Members of the External Funding Sub-Group)

Honorary President - Mrs Hutchinson (Principal)

Teacher Reps:

Mr McWilliams          (P7/ Teacher Liaison/T)

Mrs Farrell                 (P6)                                       Mrs Ferguson             (P6)     

Miss McCreery            (P5)                                       Ms Hutchman             (P5)

Miss Courtenay           (P4)                                       Mrs Anderson             (P4)

Parent Reps:

Áine Doyle                  (Chairperson, T)                     Janette Osborne         (Secretary, T/F)

Gillian Allsop               (Treasurer, T/F)                      Cliff Mason

Gareth Nixon (F)                                                      Ian Moore (T)

Jill Harrower-Steele (F)                                            Julia Jennings    

Katrina Larmour (T/F)                                              Kirsty King

Roisin Moloney (T)                                                   Stephen Morris (T)

Tom Hall (T)                                                            Virginia Toombs (T/F)

Mac Derleta                                                             Jitka Veleckia

Lisa Brockerton                                                        Heather Glasgow

Katie Raphael